Contact

Mailing Address
Irene Wortham Center
916 West Chapel Road
Asheville, NC 28803

Physical Addresses

Early Learning Center: 916 W Chapel Rd, Asheville, NC 28803
Administrative Office/Job Applicants: 2 Rose St W, Asheville, NC 28803 (downstairs)
Adult Day Activity Center: 18 Azalea St, Asheville, NC 28803

Administrative Office Phone: 828-274-7518

For information about specific IWC Programs, please contact the following:

R. Matthew Henry
President & CEO
mhenry@iwcnc.org
(828) 274-6050

James Caldwell
Programs Director
jcaldwell@iwcnc.org
(828) 778-1157

Nathan Johnson
Quality Improvement Director
njohnson@iwcnc.org
(828) 277-1907

Matthew Lands
Human Resources Director
mlands@iwcnc.org
(828) 274-6067

Maggi Ball
Finance Director
mball@iwcnc.org
(828)277-3405

Mary Ramirez
Nursing Coordinator
mramirez@iwcnc.org
(828)274-6063 ext. 162

Sydney Reichert
Development & Marketing Director
sreichert@iwcnc.org
(828) 274-6053

Aimee Spooner
Early Learning Center, Coordinator
aspooner@iwcnc.org
(828) 274-7518 ext 120

Devin Gentry
Supported Emp / AFL Programs, Coordinator
dgentry@iwcnc.org
(828) 777-4188

Thomas Dembinsky
Residential Housing, Coordinator
tdembinsky@iwcnc.org 
(828) 274-7518 ext 241

Joanna McDaniel
ADA / Community Networking, Coordinator
joanna@iwcnc.org
(828)768-2607