Leadership Team

If you have questions about the Irene Wortham Center, please feel free to contact one of our staff members.

Irene Wortham Center Administrative Staff

R. Matthew Henry
Executive Director
mhenry@iwcnc.org
(828) 274-7518, ext 150
James Caldwell
Director of Programs
(828) 274-7518, ext 157
Nathan Johnson
QA, Quality Improvement Coordinator
(828) 277-1907
Matthew Lands
Human Resources Director, Employment
(828) 274-6067
Sandi Garcia Boyer
Development and Marketing Director, Donations, Website
(828) 274-6053

Maggi Ball
Finance Director, Billing, Accounts Receivable
(828)277-3405

Adult Day Activity Center
Audrey Ashoff
audrey@iwcnc.org
Adult Day Program Coordinator
(828) 274-5342

Early Learning Center
Stephanie Shelton
sshelton@iwcnc.org
Children’s Services Coordinator- School Enrollment, Child Care
(828) 274-6066

Supported Employment Program
Mandy Lewis
mlewis@iwcnc.org
Community Services Coordinator-Employer Liaison
(828) 777-0114

Residential Housing
Kim Moore
kmoore@iwcnc.org
QIDDP/Case Manager
(828) 734-0420

Nursing
Gail Gordon, Nursing Director
ggordon@iwcnc.org
828-274-6063

Irene Wortham Center Board of Directors

Wendy Hines – Chair
VP of Instruction, Haywood Community College
Jennifer Moore – Vice Chair
Attorney, The Moore Law Office
Colleen Dieterly – Secretary
Owner, Fairway Outdoor Advertising
Mickey Dale -Treasurer
CPA, Johnson Price & Sprinkle
Candace Folks
Dir of Human Resources, Highland Brewing Company
Joyce Greene
Community Volunteer
Maggie Melton
Business Relationship Mgr, Wells Fargo Bank
Rev. Anne Morgan
Presbyterian Minister (retired)
Nathan Ramsey
Attorney, Farmer, and Consultant for NC Div of Workforce Solutions
Dr. Bill Satterfield
Dentist (retired)
Dick Seidenspinner
General Manager, Skyland Automotive
Anna Smathers
Sr Credit Officer, First Citizens Bank
Hayley Wells
Attorney, Ward & Smith
Debbie Williams
Executive VP, Beverly Hanks and Associates Real Estate
Chris Young
Owner, Clean Environments

Interested in serving on a board that supports individuals with developmental challenges? Contact Sandi Garcia Boyer at 828-274-6053, sboyer@iwcnc.org