Leadership Team

If you have additional questions about the Irene Wortham Center, please feel free to contact one of our staff members. If you would like to know more about the information on this website, please contact Sandi Garcia Boyer.

Irene Wortham Center Staff

Executive Director
(828) 274-7518, ext 150
Program Director
(828) 274-7518, ext. 157
QA/QI Psychologist
(828) 277-1907
Matthew Lands
Human Resources Director
(828) 274-6067
Development and Marketing Director
(828) 274-6053
Finance Coordinator
(828) 277-3405

Adult Day Activity

Adult Day Program Coordinator
(828) 274-7518, ext. 133

Jane Alexander

Early Learning Center Coordinator
(828) 274-6066
Early Learning Center –West Coordinator
(828) 255-5480

Supported Employment

Community Services Coordinator
(828) 350-9810


(828) 210-2241

Irene Wortham Center Board of Directors

–Barbara McLean – Chairperson
Community Volunteer
–Wendy Hines – Vice Chairperson
Haywood Community College
–Colleen Dieterly – Secretary
Fairway Outdoor Advertising
–Mickey Dale – Treasurer
CPA – Johnson, Price and Sprinkle, P.A.
–Brandon Wallace
Wells Fargo
–Glenda Weinert
Community Activist
–Rendi Mann-Stadt
Attorney – Ward and Smith, PA
–Chris Young
VP – Clean Environments
–Sister Carmen Cruz
Sisters of Mercy
–Bill Satterfield
Retired Dentist
–Dick Seidenspinner
GM – Skyland Automotive
–Jacqueline King
Community Activist
–Jeremy Goldstein
G/M Property Group
–Nathan Ramsey
–Jennifer Moore
–Anna Smathers
First Citizens Bank